10 Things on Thursday – Advice

The 10 Best Pieces of Advice I’ve ever been given, by some of the smartest people I know:

  • It doesn’t matter if anyone else likes you if you don’t like yourself. It’s a sad place to be when you please everyone but yourself. ~ My Mama
  • You’ll be surprised how lucky you’ll start to be from putting in a little effort. ~ my 12th grade English teacher
  • A little bit of gentleness can go a long way. ~My Grandpa
  • Always wash off canned goods before you consume them. You don’t know where they’ve been.  ~ my 4th Grade teacher
  • Put your family first, always. These are the people that will be there through the end regardless of anything else. ~ My Grandma
  • Don’t focus so much on one thing that you miss everything else going on. ~ My Best Friend
  • The little things do matter. Sometimes more than the big things. ~ My Husband
  • Confidence is the sexiest thing you can wear. ~ Cosmo
  • Lay still and be silent every now and then. ~ My Dog
  • Always have lipstick/lipgloss on you. It’s the quickest way to look put together. ~ My Mother-In- Law
About nduff

Pretty much the coolest nerd you'll ever meet. ;)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

