#89 – Take 350 Daily Photos

I have friends that have Project 365 photo blogs. The concept is genius and simple: take a photo every day for 365 days. It’s suppose to improve your technical photography skills and causes you to become creative in terms of subjects.  

Usually these blogs are updated daily. The authors will post their photo, write a bit about it, and then move onto the a new photo the next day. I love reading them, plus seeing the great photos, and it must be really cool for them  to have such a full and descriptive record of their year.

My personal problem with doing a blog like this, well, I’m not that good about diligently doing something every day for a year and I hate self-disappointment.  I could post 270 photos and if I missed the 271st then the project would go down the tubes quickly. I need a system that cuts myself a little bit of slack. 🙂

So, you’ll see a tab at the top of this page, 350 Photos. I’m going to push myself to at least pick up my camera on 350 separate days and snap some shots. It might be a shoot, it might be a photo group event, or it might just be documenting daily life. Each photo will have a (sometimes vague) caption with it, but very little further explanation.

So, one of my last daily photos posted:

About nduff

Pretty much the coolest nerd you'll ever meet. ;)
This entry was posted in Goals and Progress. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to #89 – Take 350 Daily Photos

  1. Robin Thomas says:

    What a Cutie! Is this your dog?
    I like your goal of posting photos- and totally understand the feeling that if you miss a day… it’s that much harder to get back on “schedule” . I’m still way behind after the holidays but if I just take it one step at a time, as least I’m moving forward :~)

    • nduff says:

      Thank you Robin, yes, that’s the Hankster.
      You have the right attitude, just a step at a time and you’ll be back on track in no time. 🙂

Leave a Reply

