#90 – Perform 1 Selfless Act for Someone Else (inspired by T)

My friend T is really the sweetest, most kind-hearted person you can come across. She would gladly give anything she had to a complete stranger if she knew it would help them. This self-sacrifice has always inspired and completely baffled me at the same time. How can one person be so nice?

So one of my goals was to be like T and do one really nice thing for another person without ulterior motives. I didn’t mention it in the actual goal, but I expected this person to be a stranger because really when you do something for someone you care about there is always an ulterior motive (even if that motive is just love). I also was hoping to do something that I couldn’t or wouldn’t be thanked for later.

What I wanted to do for this random person was just something that might brighten their day. Nothing brightens my day like a free lunch so when I went through the drive-thru at McDonald’s I convinced (harder than I thought) the person working the drive -thru to add the order after mine on to my bill. I took care of it and I hope they appreciated their free Big Mac. It felt nice to stealthily do something good for someone else. Dah, dah, dah, dah, dah…. I’m lovin’ it!!

About nduff

Pretty much the coolest nerd you'll ever meet. ;)
This entry was posted in Goals and Progress and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to #90 – Perform 1 Selfless Act for Someone Else (inspired by T)

  1. J.C says:

    aw that was nice 🙂 I hope they enjoyed it! Now I really want McD’s…

  2. I am always inspired by your blog post(s).

    One of these I will have try selfless act for someone else. It’s a 2 way happiness, the person at the receiving end is happy and so you’re.

  3. Robin Thomas says:

    I’m lovin’ it, too! What a great surprise for the next customer :~)

  4. Holly says:

    What a nice thing to do! And now I am craving some Mickey D fries…. 😉

Leave a Reply

