I Heart Face Fix-It-Friday!

It’s time for another I Heart Faces Fix-It Friday!!

Like I’ve mentioned in previous posts, I Heart Faces is a fantastic, interactive photography/editing blog. Every Friday they have something called “Fix-It-Friday” where they post an image for you to edit. They also have contributors who explain how they “fixed-up” the photo so it’s an opportunity to learn new techniques. Other readers also post their links to edits so you get a huge variety of editing solutions.

Check out this week’s challenge and all the other beautiful edits here:

This week’s original:

My basic edit:
All I did for this one was a crop, a levels adjustment, and slight dodging of the shadows under the chin. Oh, I also removed the distracting bit of pink on the left side with the patch tool. This was a pretty great image to begin with. I contemplated removing the yellow signs, but I really felt that it added interest to the left side and it then it wouldn’t make sense not to have it on the right.

The great thing about this week’s Fix-It-Friday is that they chose an easier photo to encourage us to play around. I decided to play with texture, added a vintage feel to it and came up with this:

Since variety is the spice of life:

About nduff

Pretty much the coolest nerd you'll ever meet. ;)
This entry was posted in Goals and Progress and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to I Heart Face Fix-It-Friday!

  1. I really like the last one, it has a really great “Moody” feel to it.

  2. Laura says:

    Thanks for the comment! I really like edit #3 you did 🙂

  3. I like your basic edit and the last one. On your basic edit those yellow signs over the bridge are a bit distracting. Otherwise it looks great.

  4. nancy says:

    I really like the spiced up one. I have really liked that look lately. I don’t mind the signs either. Great job!

  5. Ashley says:

    I really like your last edit.

  6. Caroline says:

    I love your first edit, but the last is my favourite 😀

  7. Kim says:

    Oh, lovin’ the vintage! Great job!

  8. Buckeroomama says:

    I love the last edit the best! 🙂 Great job.

  9. carrie says:

    I love the 2nd to the last edit the BEST… it’s beautiful!

Leave a Reply

