#53 – Try out 15 new recipes (Recipe #4)

Recipe #4 is a  delicious Black Bean Chicken slow cooker recipe found on SparkPeople.com, a great website for weight-loss information and for finding healthy recipes.

Here is the recipe and it can be found in it’s original form here.

Ingredients

  • 2 cans black beans
  • 16 oz jar salsa
  • 1/2 cup brown rice (uncooked)
  • 1 lb chicken breast

Directions

  • Place frozen chicken breasts in slow cooker
  • Pour beans, rice and salsa over chicken
  • Cook low 8-10 hours and serve

Number of Servings: 6
Calories per Serving: 289.9

It was so good, not to mention quick and easy! What I really liked is the versatility for leftovers. It can be used to make chicken tacos, it can be added to a salad, the possibilities are almost endless.

An example of the dish:
not my photo, courtesy of Google Images

About nduff

Pretty much the coolest nerd you'll ever meet. ;)
This entry was posted in Goals and Progress and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to #53 – Try out 15 new recipes (Recipe #4)

  1. Robin Thomas says:

    This recipe looks delicious! I have the ingredients on hand, and I think I’m going to make this today- it will practically cook itself, and I can enjoy my birthday.

    Thank you so much for your birthday greeting and comment on my blog. I don’t drink coffee anymore, but a cup of tea in the morning while I contemplate my garden is a perfect beginning to the day, so I can relate!

    Have a wonderful day- I’m thrilled to find your blot and will add it to my RSS feed to keep in touch.

    Blessings,
    Robin

  2. trinhylove says:

    Hi there!
    Thanks for your comment (:
    Made me feel happy that someone was reading.. lol!
    Anyways, I actually tried this dish! It’s amazing!

    Your blog is awesome, too!
    I put a feed on it; good luck! (:

    Happy days, always~
    Trinh

  3. thanks for your all post

Leave a Reply

