#71 – Learn To Do Gorgeous Smoky Eyes

My makeup routine is fairly simple. As much as I appreciate looking good, I just don’t have a lot of time to spend on my makeup so I keep it basic. Quick foundation and power, some blusher, one tone of eyeshadow capped off with heavy black eyeliner, add some lipstick, and done. It usually looks pretty good and over time I’ve really learned what works for me.

That said, I’ve always loved and wanted to know how to do beautiful smokey eyes.
Makeup like this:
just makes me so jealous!!!

So I watched a few youtube videos, read some tutorials and bought a set of dark/light eyeshadow colors. With my new goodies and new knowledge I  went home and started experimenting.

I was pretty happy with how it turned out. The (bad quality) photos really doesn’t do the makeup justice, I felt pretty darn hot. It also doesn’t take me that much longer than my usual routine so I’ve done it a couple of times since then.

About nduff

Pretty much the coolest nerd you'll ever meet. ;)
This entry was posted in Goals and Progress and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

