#38 – Go Bowling and Eat Pizza with T and D

Of all my close friends T lives the closest to me but unfortunately due to our busy schedules we rarely get to see each other. She’s not only a full-time RN, she’s supermom to her 7 year old son, D. That’s why I wanted to make it a point to plan something that allowed us to spend some time together, especially something that D could be involved in. What fits that bill more perfectly than bowling and pizza???

Well, the original plan was to meet at Pinz in Oakdale, bowl for a bit and then gorge ourselves on pizza. Well, right before we were suppose to meet D received an invite from his uncle to go to Nickelodeon Universe at the Mall of America. Let’s just say that offer was only a little bit more tempting. So, with D on to bigger and better things, T and I changed up our plan to a late lunch at Olive Garden followed by some shopping. I consider it just a more “adult” version of pizza and bowling.

It was a great opportunity just for us to reconnect and dish on what had been going on since the last time we talked. I also have a feeling that T enjoyed the “child-free” time . It was a very nice afternoon and reminded me of how grateful I am to have such wonderful friends. I’m marking this as complete since it accomplished what I wanted it to, a fun afternoon with one of my best friends, but we still plan on bowling and pizza sometime and I’ll be sure to update the blog when we do.

About nduff

Pretty much the coolest nerd you'll ever meet. ;)
This entry was posted in Goals and Progress and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

