I Heart Faces Fix-It-Friday (3/5/10)

It’s time for another I Heart Faces Fix-It Friday!!

I Heart Faces is a fantastic, interactive photography/editing blog. Every Friday they have something called  “Fix-It-Friday” where they post an image for you to edit. They also have contributors who explain how they “fixed-up” the photo so it’s an opportunity to learn new techniques. Other readers also post their links to edits so you get a huge variety of editing solutions.

Check out this week’s challenge here!

This weeks original:

My first edit was basically just cleaning up the color/tone/levels and taking care of the shadows on the face:

Then I added some warmth and a bit of a golden tone to the image:

My final edit went back to my first edit and use one of my favorite actions, Totally Rad’s Lux (Hard) and then modified it to work with the image:

Let me know what you think! I love constructive criticism. If you also did a Fix-It-Friday, feel free to include your link in your comments!

About nduff

Pretty much the coolest nerd you'll ever meet. ;)
This entry was posted in Goals and Progress and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I Heart Faces Fix-It-Friday (3/5/10)

  1. Stephanie says:

    Oo your edits are great!! Love the one with the warm golden tones!! Soo beautiful!!
    I also have edited the photo and if you want you can find it here at my blog: http://photosbystepko.blogspot.com
    Have a wonderful weekend!!

  2. I love your edit. You did a fantastic job! Thanks for editing Dustyn’s picture.

  3. fauxtografee says:

    Great edits!The third one is my favourite,great job! 🙂
    I’ve never heard of this challenge thing before,I’ll definitely have to look into it,it seems like great fun!

Leave a Reply

