#17 – Clean the Entire House and Let Him Just Sit and Watch

One of the many great things about my husband is how willing he is to help around the house. Cleaning for us is pretty much always a 50/50 effort (and usually done right before company). That’s why I thought it would be great to give him a night off and let him just sit back and watch me do all the work for once.

So, he sat watching the office while I ran around cleaning up our house. I don’t know what he enjoyed more, the hour of uninterrupted TV time or not having to lift a finger and having the house looking good. Really, I think I got more out of this than he did. It just felt so nice to do something to show him how much I appreciate everything he does.

Is this going to put me in the “Great Wife Hall of Fame,” maybe not. Did I get a big thank you when I was done, of course.

As proof, this is what clean (in my house) looks like:
my clean living room

About nduff

Pretty much the coolest nerd you'll ever meet. ;)
This entry was posted in Goals and Progress and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to #17 – Clean the Entire House and Let Him Just Sit and Watch

  1. isladeangela says:

    Awwww… that’s a nice one! Every once in a blue moon my husband will clean the kitchen for me. I L*O*V*E it when he does “my job” for me so I’m sure your husband loved having one of “his normal jobs” done for him! – Angie

  2. Laura Lee Bloor says:

    Very sweet! I think you hit on something big when you said, “Really, I think I got more out of this than he did. It just felt so nice to do something to show him how much I appreciate everything he does.”

    Doing nice things for others usually results in a huge happiness boost for the person doing the good deed.

    Keep up the good work! (And your place is adorable!)

Leave a Reply

