The Mission

My mission if I chose to accept it is to complete 100 tasks in 365 days.

What kind of tasks?
Tasks must be specific with a result that is either measurable or clearly defined. They must also be realistic and obtainable while pushing me to go outside of my normal comfort zone. They can relate to any part of my life – relationships, household chores,Β  my work, etc.

Why 365 Days?
Doing 100 things in 365 days gives me 3.65 days (obviously learning simple math doesn’t need to be on the list)Β  for each task. That seems to be a good amount of time to get things done in while still being a bit challenging. It also will go through 4 seasons and 12 months meaning that with some easy planning anything should be possible.

How come it’s 100 tasks?
Really, because I like simple, even, dividable numbers. I’m a bit OCD like that. Also, having at least 100 things to look back on at the end of the year seems pretty amazing to me.

Who really cares?
To be honest, probably just myself. Oh, and maybe my husband who I’m sure will be experimented on and dragged into various adventures because of this. This isn’t a novel idea, or probably even blogworthy. My reason for putting it out there is not just so that I’ll have a great log of the next year, it’s also so that others can laugh and learn from my own experiences.

About nduff

Pretty much the coolest nerd you'll ever meet. ;)
This entry was posted in The Mission and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to The Mission

  1. isladeangela says:

    I think this a very worth-while blog idea! At the end of the year you’re going to have such pride in yourself and so much fun looking back through your accomplishments. I bet this will be one of your best and most memorable years ever πŸ˜€ .

    I really like how clearly you’ve organized your list, too. I wish you much success! Thanks for taking the time to comment on my blog as well – it made my day!

  2. niceartlife says:

    This is a great and creative idea for a project! Nice mission. I’m sure you will succeed in complishing your mission, have fun doing it! Thanks for your nice comment, I also like the bears holding hands, very cute.
    Have a great evening!

  3. stiggyworld says:

    Truly an inspirational blog! I’m sat here with my wife reading your archive posts & we’re thinking that this is such a great idea.

    Mental lists are being prepared!

    We look forward to visiting again.

  4. Tracy Mangold says:

    I love your blog! I’m so glad you commented on my blog so I could find yours! I look forward to following along and maybe taking part myself in my own challenges. You are an inspiration!
    -Tracy

  5. What a great idea (for both a blog and for a personal challenge)! I followed you here from where you commented on my friend Melissa’s blog (“Blame it on the Weatherman”) – I’m so glad I did! Cool idea. I read through your List and look forward to seeing how you progress through it this year!

  6. Great blog! Your list is great, and I think trying out new things is very blogworthy. πŸ˜‰ I can’t wait to read about more of your adventures.

Leave a Reply

